Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


New Biden-appointed majority officially sworn in for federal utility

A new board majority appointed by President Joe Biden to oversee the nation’s largest public utility has officially been sworn into office.

The Tennessee Valley Authority says the six Biden nominees took the oath of office Wednesday from a federal magistrate judge in Knoxville.

The new board members at the federal utility are Beth Geer of Brentwood, Tennessee; Bobby Klein of Chattanooga, Tennessee; Michelle Moore of Midlothian, Virginia; Bill Renick of Ashland, Mississippi; Joe Ritch of Huntsville, Alabama; and Wade White of Eddyville, Kentucky.

The U.S. Senate confirmed them last month. Some had been awaiting confirmation since spring 2021.

The new members join President Donald Trump’s three remaining appointees to fill out the nine-member board.

The next quarterly meeting of the board will take place in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, on Feb. 16.

The utility is reviewing power generation failures that led to its decision to resort to rolling blackouts on Dec. 23 and 24.

This post appeared first on FOX NEWS

Disclaimer:, its managers, its employees, and assigns (collectively “The Company”) do not make any guarantee or warranty about what is advertised above. Information provided by this website is for research purposes only and should not be considered as personalized financial advice. The Company is not affiliated with, nor does it receive compensation from, any specific security. The Company is not registered or licensed by any governing body in any jurisdiction to give investing advice or provide investment recommendation. Any investments recommended here should be taken into consideration only after consulting with your investment advisor and after reviewing the prospectus or financial statements of the company.

Copyright © 2023 | All Rights Reserved